World Ladies Championship - JLPGA

Date: 09, May 2013 to 12, May 2013

Location: Ibaraki G.C, Japan

The World Ladies Championship Salonpas Cup is one of the four major golf tournaments for women on the LPGA of Japan Tour. It was founded in 1973 by Nippon Television and has been classified as a major since 2008. The annual tournament is held at the Ibaraki Golf Club in Tsukubamirai, Ibaraki, and Hisamitsu Pharmaceutical serves as the title sponsor.

Tournament names through the years:

  • 1973-1984 World Ladies Golf Tournament
  • 1985-1986 Roku Konishi Cup World Ladies Golf Tournament
  • 1987-1992 Konica Cup World Ladies Golf Tournament
  • 1993 World Ladies Golf Tournament
  • 1994-1999 Gunze Cup World Ladies Golf Tournament
  • 2000-2004 Nichirei Cup World Ladies Golf Tournament
  • 2005-2007 Salonpas World Ladies Golf Tournament
  • 2008- World Ladies Championship Salonpas Cup

LPGA Championship

Date: 06, Jun 2013 to 09, Jun 2013

Location: Pittsford, NY, USA

The LPGA Championship, since 2011 known for sponsorship reasons as the Wegmans LPGA Championship, is the second-longest running tournament in the history of the Ladies Professional Golf Association surpassed only by the U.S. Women's Open. It is one of five majors on the LPGA Tour.

US Women's Open

Date: 27, Jun 2013 to 30, Jun 2013

Location: Sebonack Golf Club, Southhampton, New York

The United States Women's Open Golf Championship, one of thirteen national championships conducted by the United States Golf Association (USGA), is one of the LPGA Tour's four major championships along with the LPGA Championship, the Women's British Open, and the Kraft Nabisco Championship. Established in 1946, it is the oldest women's major and the only event to have been recognized as a major by the LPGA since its founding in 1950. Usually held in early July, the U.S. Women's Open is the third major of the LPGA season and has the highest purse in women's golf, at $3.25 million in 2012.

Unlike its men's counterpart, the U.S. Women's Open is not globally recognized as a major championship. The Ladies European Tour does not sanction any of the three majors held in the United States, and the LPGA of Japan Tour has its own set of majors. The significance of this is limited, as the LPGA Tour is the dominant tour in women's golf.

In 2007, international players outnumbered Americans for the first time.[1] The 2008 tournament was won by 19-year-old South Korean Inbee Park, who became the event's youngest winner ever.

The 2012 championship, won by Na Yeon Choi, was played July 5–8 at Blackwolf Run in Kohler, Wisconsin, which previously hosted the event in 1998, won by Se Ri Pak in a Monday playoff that extended to 20 holes.[2] The Original Championship Course for 2012 played just under 7,000 yards (6,400 m), over 500 yards (460 m) longer than in 1998.[3]

RICOH British Women's Open

Date: 29, Jul 2013 to 04, Aug 2013

Location: St Andrews, Scotland

The Women's British Open is a leading event in women's professional golf, currently the only tournament classified as a major championship by both the Ladies European Tour and the LPGA Tour. The reigning champion is Yani Tseng of Taiwan, who successfully defended her title in 2011 at Carnoustie to win her fifth major at age 22.

Usually played in late July, the 2012 edition was scheduled for mid-September, due to the 2012 Summer Olympics in London.

CN Canadian Women's Open

Date: 19, Aug 2013 to 25, Aug 2013

Location: Royal Mayfair CC, Edmonton, Canada

The event where Lydia rocked the world. She goes back to defend her title that she won by 4 shots in 2012.

World Ladies Championship - JLPGA

Location: Ibaraki G.C, Japan
Date: Thu, May, 2013